Caribbean Premier League (CPL)


QQ288 unblocker to access

Starting on June 29, the 2016 Caribbean Premier League (CPL) enters its fourth season, this time, occurs not only in the Caribbean but also the US.  West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) is once again organizing the six-team Caribbean Premier League (CPL) championship in 2016.Starting from 29 June to 7 August; the CPL will fall in across six venues in the Caribbean islands and one venue in the US. With 33 matches being played in total it is set to be one more exciting competition.

Caribbean Premier League (CPL)

The tournament begins with the group stage; with all teams contend against each other in both home and away the competition. The top four teams will reach the knockout phase of the tournament. Instead of two semi-finals, there will be three matches weighted according to where each team has finished after the group point. Play-off winners 1 and 3 will meet in the final.

 It begins on 29 June and ends on 7 August. Caribbean premier league 2016 will confirm to be a bigger show as compared to its predecessor as it will starting from 29th June 2016 and would all through July with a final climax on 4th August. It will be a battle for supremacy among six teams who are well balanced to make the tournament highly interesting.


Just like previous editions, six teams will be in Hero Caribbean Premier League. Trinbago Knight Riders is the new team in competition engages, eventually, they were earlier known as Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel. Jamaica Tallawahs. Barbados Tridents, Guyana Amazon Warriors, St. Lucia Zouks,  and St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots are the rest five teams to play in CPLT20 2016 league.

One of the West Indies Domestic Twenty20 in charge of the tournament of Caribbean Premier League T20 tournament is around the edge just few day ways. Wish this CPL 2016 more viewership around the world as cricket propeller loves to watch West Indies cricketer on the ground.

Watch Caribbean Premier League Online

The entire Cricket propeller around the world wants to watch the Caribbean Premier League T20 Tournament Live online. Many Local TV channels of West Indies are publication this Caribbean Premier League 2016 live telecast on their network. ESPN 3 publication the CPL 2016 Live in USA country while Sony Six TV channels arrange the live telecast of this Caribbean Premier League Twenty20 tournament in India.

Trinbago Knight Riders, the champions of the 2015 league would find  difficult to retain the crown in spite of being serviced by Sunil Narine and Dwayne Bravo. Tridents seem to dare their supremacy with a fantastic side to boot. Similar to last year, the pitch will be on the slower side; therefore spinners will have a big act to play. In the 2016 edition of the Caribbean Premier League, New Zealand opener Martin Guptill will captain Guyana Amazon Warriors taking on the duties from Denesh Ramdin.

Guptill was a member of the Guyana franchise in 2013 and 2014. In the 2016 CPL player draft, he once again got a chance by Warriors for USD $130,000, elected one of the six designated marquee players in the league. Overall, Guptill has scored 821 runs from 28 CPL matches at 35.69.

The CPL Finals Game

The final will take place on Sunday 7 August 2016 with the winners expansive home $1million (£671,000). Five teams currently under private hands and the T20 game ever growing , the tournament looks forward to welcoming a whole bunch of new art as well as some old faces.

Speaking about West Indies stars Carlos Brathwaite, Darren Bravo Denesh Ramdin, Devendra Bishoo, and Jason Holder accompanying the ‘biggest party in sport’.CEO of CPL Damien O’Donohoe said:

“All five players know what the passion and the agitation of CPL are all about and is box-office

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *